Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Word of the Day: Perform Like You Already Own It

So you say you’re passionate, you have set aside goals, and this is your year? One of the biggest things to do on the road to achieving success – that new business, a family, that promotion, new car, new house, becoming a better singer…ACT LIKE IT’S ALREADY YOURS!

If you know God has made a promise to you to open doors to your passionate areas, your role is to act in a way that motivates your success. I am currently working towards achieving office space for my marketing & branding company KBC Solutions, LLC. In addition to looking up office prices, saving money, and obtaining new contracts that guarantee the cash flow I need, I also need to act like my home office is just as important as the business office I will soon obtain. So each day I dress for the atmosphere God has already promised to me – I shower up, have my morning coffee from Jitterz Café, put on my business attire, get my “hair did,” and answer each business call as:

Thank you for calling KBC, this is Kaye!

Ever heard the saying “Dress like the job you want, not the one you have” – sometimes we have to show God appreciation for what we don’t yet have in order to achieve more. Are you even taking care of what God has given to you? Do you show up to work on time; are you careful with your spending and saving for that spiffy new place; are you reading your Word (Bible) daily to obtain instruction and intimate time with God? God requires us to prove ourselves to be faithful in what we are given –  just like our parents challenged us, then blessed us with more once we proved that we could be trusted. 1 Corinthians 4:2 (KJV) says,

Moreover it is required in stewards that a man be found faithful.

This is such a practical element to apply to any portion of your life. Be a good steward over that which He has already given to you. Before you know it, you’ll be at that new desk with a brand spankin’ new salary, married with children, and sippin’ a large glass of suthern iced tea on your fresh new lawn!

What are you working towards, and how are you showing appreciation in your current situation?

I love you all,

Kaye

